Skip to content

newest doll

July 29, 2013

doll2

 

After my doll making adventures a couple years ago, I decided this time to buy a hand made doll from a lady on Etsy and finish her myself. I love how she turned out and I am so pleased that I did not have to spend 20+ hours swearing at my sewing machine and stuffing wool into tight spaces. I truly love this doll, she is beautiful.

I spun the hair on Dinah, my new Country Spinner 2! It’s a super fiberlicious blend of merino, faux cashmere, silk and other lovelies in a combination of deep pinks, browns and creams. I Navajo plied the single and let the ‘hair’ twist back on itself again. It’s a thick set of dreads!

My daughter LOVES her doll. Loves.

doll2-2

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 29, 2013 8:55 am

    It’s absolutely adorable! I love her hair!!

  2. July 29, 2013 8:55 pm

    Fabulous!

Leave a Reply

