Skip to content

a peek at my stash

February 6, 2013
tags: ,

Apparently I am so addicted to fiber that it has to share the second bedroom in our tiny apartment with my son.

I have over 40lbs of rare grey Suffolk in carded batts, 20lbs of Romney roving, 10lbs of Shetland roving in various colours, TONS of dyed Merino/silk top in various colours, a bag of recycled sari silk mill ends, a bag of gorgeous natural brown Icelandic wool, an Alpaca fleece, a bag of Angora, a bag of Corriedale, BFL braids,  a couple little bags of Mohair locks, a big bag of faux cashmere, a big bag of Mulberry silk noil, a few bags of angelina sparkle and about 20 BIG stunningly beautiful art batts of different colours and fibers!

Here’s a little peek:

stash 1

stash 2

stash 3

This is only a small part of my stash actually, the rest is in bins under my bed and in various closets throughout the apartment. My new wheel is loving all the fiber! It’s like a piranha really, inhaling the fiber right out of my hands. There is no satisfying that bobbin!

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 6, 2013 4:09 pm

    That’s a lot of fiber.

Leave a Reply

