Skip to content

my new country spinner 2

February 5, 2013

My wonderful husband took me to Paradise Fibers over the weekend and bought me the spinning wheel that I’ve been eying for months! I was saving up for it myself and was just over half way there and he paid for the rest as an early birthday present to me!

When we got it home I knew I wanted to stain it so I went to Lowes and purchased some Minwax in Onyx and got to work.

10 hours later…..not kidding….it was done.

 

013

I waited until the next morning to try it out for the first time and WOW….it’s almost impossible to fill that bobbin! It can hold over a POUND of fiber! The orifice is something out of my dreams. I Navajo plied some super bulky singles and it didn’t even come close to clogging it. I know it’s been said before but BARBIE HEADS can fit through there!! I LOVE IT.

002

I’ve been running names through my head for a couple days now and I think I will call her Dinah.

I love my husband for supporting my addicti – hobbies and I love my new wheel!

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 5, 2013 3:44 pm

    It’s beautiful and the black looks great. Aren’t husbands wonderful to have around?

Leave a Reply

