Skip to content

wheel is sold!

January 31, 2013

I’m wheel-less! It found a new home!! I still don’t have my new wheel but I should get it around my birthday coming up in a few weeks. Meanwhile, I think I’m dying without a way to spin.

Well, more like dyeing.

A ton.

As a matter of fact, apparently I dyed so much that my stainless steel dyepot decided to commit suicide on me. Somehow, and I really don’t know how, it got a tiny, itsy, bitsy, miniscule hole in the very bottom and when I went to heat the water in it the other day I noticed my stove top was flooded. lol. Who knew?

So now, until I get a new pot this weekend, I’ll be trying out some other dyeing methods that I like. There will be some gorgeous handpainted skeins in the next upload!

My next shop update will be on Wednesday February 6th! Lots of beautiful sparkly sock yarns and regular superwash Merino!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

