Skip to content

in the knitting basket

October 3, 2012

I have quite a few projects on the needles right now and not enough time in the day.  As we all know I cannot just knit one thing at a time. It’s too much fun casting on projects. Plus people keep having babies and I’m forced to knit more and more things!

Some things I am working on are:

  • a hood/scarf for Mr. O
  • a scarf/shawl for me
  • a sweet baby hat with a touch of lace for my neighbours that just had a baby girl
  • a super chunky cowl for my other neighbour
  • a head band for me
  • a little bath cloth for Miss Boo
  • and now my friends in Germany want to be shrouded in my knitted goodness, in the form of scarves

Here’s the progress on my scarf so far:

Saroyan

Saroyan so far

It has taken me a lot longer to knit than I wanted. I’ve only been able to knit here and there otherwise it would have been done by now. I love this project. It’s simple and satisfying and I really love knitting with my yarn!

Mr. O’s hood scarf

Super chunky cowl for my neighbour

cabled headband for me

I need to get pictures of the rest of my WIP’s. I love updating my progress on the project pages on ravelry lol. I’m thinking of casting on another project already because I just got a huge de-stash of gorgeous yarn from a gal on ravelry that must be used up! I must knit MOAR things.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

