Skip to content

and so ends the Tour

July 23, 2012

The TdF 2012 has ended, and although I didn’t quite have time to spin as much as I had wanted, I still think I did pretty good. Here’s the end result of my spinning:

Total yards spun: approx. 2000 yards altogether

Total finished yarns: 7

Total art yarns: 4

New skills learned: lots, namely corespinning and thread wrapping

Here’s a look at the final finished yarns (and finished object!):

and my finished object, a hand spun ‘painted’ cowl for my mother….

I wanted to spin more but time is hard to come by when you have kids, so I’m pretty happy overall with what I finished. Definitely looking forward to next years TdF. The Ravellenic Games are coming up next…!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

