Skip to content

tour de fleece 2012

June 5, 2012

This year I’m participating in the annual fiber fun event known as the Tour de Fleece. Basically it’s an event for spinners where you spin every day that the Tour de France is going. This year it runs from June 30th to July 22nd. I’m really excited to set myself some spinning goals and learn from other amazing spinners. Also I haven’t watched the actual TDF for years. (I used to be HUGE into biking….in my other life). I have joined two teams this year and I look forward to learning from them. Here are my goals for the TDF:

  • spin every day at least 15 minutes
  • spin on my spindle for the first week as we are going to be on holidays during that time
  • learn at least two new techniques….mine are thread wrapping and corespinning
  • make at least two good length yarns, one art yarn and one sock or fingering weight for a shawl or something

I am looking forward to getting in some practice on my wheel….tomorrow!!!! Yay me!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April permalink
    June 5, 2012 10:38 am

    sounds fun…my only goals are finishing some projects…then getting some yarn and starting some more lol…i have no idea what those techniques are…i’m pretty into learning all the different crochet techniques i can…seems there are a lot of them…i know someone who would like some fingering weight yarn ;)…i actually need to message you about that…i’m guessing email would be the way to go

Leave a Reply

