Skip to content

spinning wheel upgrade

May 10, 2012

Readers digest version……(the other version would take too long)

Bad news.

My beloved spinning wheel is no more. It has met a very sad end and is currently in about 1000 pieces.

I cried.  A lot.

It’ll probably take me awhile to get over it. :'(

Good news.

…..it seems there is a silver lining in every damn cloud isn’t there? Someone is getting me a new spinning wheel! And I just happen to live in the same city as the most awesome fiber/weaving/spinning/knitting store on the planet….Paradise Fibers, and they have ton of spinning wheels in their spinning room to choose from! AND the one I have been eying forever is going to be in stock in 2 weeks…!

So it’s mine.

I miss my wheel so much, but I’m glad I get to have my pick of one that I can grow into and that will serve me well for the kinds of things I want to do with it. I loved my wheel. It was so pretty and it was my first. I’m sad that it’s life ended so tragically and that it couldn’t go on to another person, but sometimes shit happens.

Thank you Paradise Fibers for being there. Thank you for enabling my fiber addiction. Thank you for having the wheel in stock at the perfect time. It will be mine. Oh yes. It will be mine.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 10, 2012 7:54 pm

    Which kind did you get? I’m in the market for my first!

    • May 10, 2012 9:10 pm

      Well I haven’t got it yet but I’m going to get a Lendrum. Love how it looks and I love how it works. I would suggest trying out as many as you can and deciding what kind of spinning you want to do too. :D

Leave a Reply

