Skip to content

yarn p0rn II

May 7, 2012

Deep dark inky purple with splashes of hot hot pink

Vibrant turquoise and bright green, like a sunlit tropical tide pool

Hand painted tussah silk!! This stuff is so soft and it shines beautifully in the sun! It has a really cool bumpy texture unlike other silks. I had so much fun with the colours. I hand painted both of these skeins with a spoon! I think they turned out beautifully and I’m super happy with the quality. I’ll be putting them up on Etsy in the next day or so for $27 each. Each skein is approx. 420 yards.

These would make absolutely gorgeous summer shawls!!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. May 7, 2012 5:00 pm

    Woo Hooooo!!!!!! I love them!!! Sara, I can see your love shining on every strand! Can’t wait to see more….

  2. April permalink
    May 7, 2012 7:46 pm

    i love the tide pool yarn…..had to say shawls lmao…just so happens i bought a book of tunisian lace shawls…i’m working on phoenix with the noro yarn i bought…you should check out the patterns in my library…then we need to talk yarn lol….amazing job :)

    • May 8, 2012 1:00 pm

      You know you want it.

      • April permalink
        May 8, 2012 3:24 pm

        yes i do lol…only thing is i need at least double that and 2 ply…so if it’s 2 ply and you can make one more lol …love the labels your mom designed :)

      • May 8, 2012 3:26 pm

        I will see what I can come up with and I will try to give you a good deal since you will be my ‘tester’ and all ;)

      • April permalink
        May 8, 2012 11:03 pm

        :) i’m excited…yarn makes me happy

  3. May 8, 2012 11:50 am

    Absolutely gorgeous. I love that teal color!

Leave a Reply

