Skip to content

my creative space – revisited

July 18, 2011

After cleaning and organizing my craft/art space last month to accommodate my ever growing supply of fabric and materials (and purging a lot of it), I ended up bringing a ton more stuff into our tiny apartment after our trip up north. My grandma gave me her serger (LOVE!!), as well as a box of sweet vintage fabrics, a huuuuge cutting mat, numerous spools of thread and other accessories, 40 lbs of beautiful dark grey carded wool, craft books, vintage patterns and some of her unfinished stuffed toys. Let’s just say I had to re-work my area again. We’re going to be living here for awhile yet so there is no use wishing for a bigger space! Seriously though, 40lbs of wool takes up a lot of room lol.

So here’s my ‘new’ space, again…

And here’s my new (to me) serger:

Love it so far, but I still need to learn how to use it properly. WTB lessons! lol.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

