Skip to content

is it spring yet?

April 8, 2011

This week has been busy. In spite of me feeling crappy, I managed to get quite a bit done. I started off by taking pictures of some stuff I have for sale and posting it all on craigslist. Again, I have been having some pretty good luck with craigslist, I have already sold everything. So now we have some extra $$ in our pockets and more room in our tiny place! Yay!

Seedlings got planted this week as well. Somewhere in here is a bunch of heirloom carrots, beets, winter squash, hot peppers, tomatoes and that isn’t even the start.

Some sprouts for the kitchen, yum!

Mr. O had fun helping me too, apparently dirt tastes good…

We had some fun making paper…

This weekend we are going to design our garden space at the IL’s and get the beds started. We have access to a large section this year and it’s all ours. I’m happy to be able to grow a lot of our own food this year, at least I know what goes into it. For everything else we plan on supporting our local farms for as long as we can.

Here’s to a WARM spring weekend!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

