Skip to content

a january sweater for Norman

January 19, 2011

Norman is the name of my Cabbage Patch doll from when I was a child. Right now I don’t know where he is, except that he is in a box, somewhere. I decided that I’m going to give him to Mr. O this year when I find him. I’m sure he is going to be cold, I mean after all, he is in a box. Probably without a blanket. Poor Norman.  So I took it upon myself to knit him a sweater, in January, even though we probably wont see him until June. I guess by then he wont be cold anymore, but I’m sure he’ll appreciate the thought!

Norman’s Sweater still on the needles

I will be sure to add pictures of Norman modeling his new sweater as soon as we locate him. Hmm, I wonder if he’s hungry…?

finished and waiting for Norman

front view, so cute!

One Comment leave one →
  1. April Milton permalink
    January 19, 2011 12:35 pm

    awwww at least you still have yours….i gave mine to danae and she kind of destroyed it

Leave a Reply

