Skip to content

i’m awesomer than martha stewart

November 15, 2010

I made my very first batch of yogurt this weekend and it turned out absolutely better than I thought it would be.  It’s probably the best tasting yogurt I have ever had actually, so creamy and rich and it was so easy! Also, I made another batch of my grandmothers bread and it turned out way better than the first. It was a big loaf and the dough was much better to work with this time around. I proofed the yeast this time and the results were very noticable. It can only get better right? I’m so impressed with myself lately. My matriarchal family would be so proud of me. There are so many aspects to being a homemaker, that I swear, there is never a dull day. I have learned so many things about cleaning, baking, cooking and efficiency. I can’t tell you how well it’s kept me interested, and I bore easily. Sometimes I wonder, with some of the things I get done in a day, why I’m not making half as much money as Martha.

Speaking of Martha, crafts! I did up a couple really cute Christmas ornament prototypes this weekend and I think I will maybe put them up on Etsy as soon as I can take some pictures! Which brings me to my next bit of great news…I just ordered a brand spankin new camera from Amazon.com and it should be here on Wed.!! I’m so excited. The thought of taking pictures again makes me so happy. I’ve missed way too many Orin moments, and I want to be able to take nicer quality images of my creations.

So with that, I’m off to make stuff….hopefully I’m not too late to get into the holiday madness that is Etsy! I would love to make some money for the holiday season.

~ Today I’m thankful for the the quality of life and wholesome food that I am able to provide for my family. ~

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

