Skip to content

Getting ready for my store! -March 18th, 2010

March 19, 2010

Lately my mind has been consumed with thoughts of all the stuff I want to create and do. There is just not enough time in a day for all the stuff I want to do, and have to do.  Right now I’m in the process of starting an Etsy shop with some pretty funky and unique jewelry, mostly wire and bead work. Along with that I’m doing a ton of knitting (which I just can’t get enough of!), sewing, embroidery, felt work, design, and cleaning and mothering (which takes up a lot of my day lol).

When I think about where I’m at right now, I’m just so happy. I never would have imagined 5 years ago that I would like being a stay at home mom but I can’t believe the opportunities I get to be so creative on a daily basis. I do find myself having trouble deciding what I want to do next and then writing about later! My mind is just flooded with all kinds of neat ideas. I’m the person that has a million brilliant ideas but has trouble starting just one. Put a blank sheet of paper in front of me and all of a sudden I freeze, I don’t know what to do because everything I think about can’t possibly fit onto it. There’s my problem. If I could just get 1% of my ideas started and finished….oh the possibilities!

So now I need to declutter my space of all the things that clutter my life and mind (I love Goodwill for this). They are coming to pick up some boxes tomorrow and I will have more space in my house! My new goals are to finish my current projects and keep my house tidy and possibly get dinner on the table at a decent time. I figure if I write all this down it will help me to actually ‘get started’ on some of the things that seem to slow me down.

Our Art/Craft night is tonight (every Thursday). We are going to design some more pieces for the Etsy store so we will have a bit of an inventory when we open soon! Here’s a peek at some of our designs……

Funky Blues bracelet

Funky Blues bracelet

Turquoise

Turquoise

Jupiter bracelet

Full details including store name, policies, item prices and shipping info will be linked soon! I can’t wait to get this up and running!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

